Leadership

Patricia Snyder, Ph.D.
Director, 
College of Education
patriciasnyder@coe.ufl.edu

Maureen Conroy, Ph.D.
Co-Director, College of Education
mconroy@coe.ufl.edu

Center Faculty

Crystal Bishop, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Scientist
crowecd@coe.ufl.edu

Matthew Gurka, Ph.D.
Professor
College of Medicine
matthewgurka@ufl.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Postdoctoral Members

Center Staff

Aisha Sanchez-Rivas
Administrative Assistant
arivas@coe.ufl.edu

Mandi Shaffer, CRA
Research Administration Manager
ashaffer@coe.ufl.edu

Affiliates

Nancy E. Dowd, J.D.
Professor, Levin College of Law
dowd@law.ufl.edu

Jennifer Elder, Ph.D.
Professor, College of Nursing
selderjh@UFL.EDU

Stacy Ellis, Ph.D.
Director, Baby Gator Child Development
and Research Center
smellis@ufl.edu

Megan Ennes, Ph.D.
Assistant Curator, Museum Education, Thompson Earth Systems Institute
mennes@floridamuseum.ufl.edu

Kristen Kemple, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Special Education, School Psychology, and Early Childhood Studies
kkemple@coe.ufl.edu

Mildred Maldonado-Molina, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Health Outcomes & Biomedical Informatics
mmmm@ufl.edu

Tara Mathien, Ed.D. 
Clinical Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education
tmathien@coe.ufl.edu

Amy Mobley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Health Education and Behavior
amy.mobley@ufl.edu

Christine T. Myers, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy
ctmyers@phhp.ufl.edu

Susan Nittrouer, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
snittrouer@phhp.ufl.edu

Scott Rivkees, M.D.
Professor and Chairman of Pediatrics
srivkees@ufl.edu

Lindsay Thompson, M.D., M.S.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Health Outcomes and Biomedical Informatics
lathom@ufl.edu