Leadership

Patricia Snyder, Ph.D.

Patricia Snyder, Ph.D.

Director

patriciasnyder@coe.ufl.edu

Maureen Conroy, Ph.D.

Maureen Conroy, Ph.D.

Co-Director

mconroy@coe.ufl.edu

Center Faculty

Crystal Bishop, Ph.D.

Crystal Bishop, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Scientist

crowecd@coe.ufl.edu

Kimberly A. Driscoll, Ph.D.

Kimberly A. Driscoll, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

k.driscoll@phhp.ufl.edu

Matthew Gurka, Ph.D.

Matthew Gurka, Ph.D.

Professor, College of Medicine

matthewgurka@ufl.edu

Herman Knopf, Ph.D.

Herman Knopf, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

hknopf@ufl.edu

Mary McLean, Ph.D.

Mary McLean, Ph.D.

Professor

marymclean@coe.ufl.edu

Brian Reichow, Ph.D.

Brian Reichow, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

breichow@coe.ufl.edu

Darbianne Shannon, Ph.D.

Darbianne Shannon, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Scientist

shannon.darbi@ufl.edu

Faculty Emeriti

James Algina, Ed.D.

James Algina, Ed.D.

College of Education

algina@coe.ufl.edu

Marylou Behnke, M.D.

Marylou Behnke, M.D.

College of Medicine

behnkem@peds.ufl.edu

Fonda Davis Eyler, Ph.D.

Fonda Davis Eyler, Ph.D.

College of Medicine

eylerfd@peds.ufl.edu

Postdoctoral Members

Allyse Hetrick, Ph.D.

Allyse Hetrick, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

allyse.hetrick@coe.ufl.edu

Center Staff

Jack Bates

Jack Bates

Research Coordinator II

jackbates@coe.ufl.edu

Veronica Glaeser

Veronica Glaeser

Research Administrative Assistant

vglaeser@coe.ufl.edu

Aisha Sanchez-Rivas

Aisha Sanchez-Rivas

Administrative Assistant

arivas@coe.ufl.edu

Mandi Shaffer, CRA

Mandi Shaffer, CRA

Research Administration Manager

ashaffer@coe.ufl.edu

Lita Tholen

Lita Tholen

Production Editor

stellatholen@ufl.edu

Affiliates

Nancy Dowd, J.D.

Nancy Dowd, J.D.

Professor, Levin College of Law

dowd@law.ufl.edu

Jennifer Elder, Ph.D.

Jennifer Elder, Ph.D.

Professor, College of Nursing

selderjh@ufl.edu

Stacy Ellis, Ph.D.

Stacy Ellis, Ph.D.

Director, Baby Gator Child Development & Research Center

smellis@ufl.edu

Megan Ennes, Ph.D.

Megan Ennes, Ph.D.

Assistant Curator, Museum Education, Thompson Earth Systems Institute

mennes@floridamuseum.ufl.edu

Kristen Kemple, Ph.D.

Kristen Kemple, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Special Education, School Psychology, and Early Childhood Studies

kkemple@coe.ufl.edu

Mildred Maldonado-Molina, Ph.D.

Mildred Maldonado-Molina, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Health Education and Behavior

mmmm@ufl.edu

Tara Mathien, Ed.D.

Tara Mathien, Ed.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education

tmathien@coe.ufl.edu

Amy Mobley, Ph.D.

Amy Mobley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Health Education and Behavior

amy.mobley@ufl.edu

Christine Myers, Ph.D.

Christine Myers, Ph.D.

Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy

ctmyers@phhp.ufl.edu

Susan Nittrouer, Ph.D.

Susan Nittrouer, Ph.D.

Professor & Chair, Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

snittrouer@phhp.ufl.edu

Lisa Scott, Ph.D.

Lisa Scott, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

lscott@ufl.edu

Lindsay Thompson, M.D., M.S.

Lindsay Thompson, M.D., M.S.

Associate Professor, Pediatrics and Health Outcomes and Biomedical Informatics

lathom@ufl.edu